Welcome to the official website of Marshall County, Illinois. We hope that, through electronic communication, we can better serve the people of our County and increase the quality and ease with which we provide services. If there is information you can't find or think should be available online, please let us know.

Visit the "Quick Links" below to find fast assistance. Use the the links above to access information on the county structure, elected officials and county departments. 



Marshall County Courthouse
122 North Prairie Street
P.O. Box 328
Lacon, IL 61540

Marshall County Sheriff's Department
520 6th Street
Lacon, IL 61540
Phone: (309) 246-2115
For an EmergencyDial 911

Marshall County Highway & Zoning
552 State Route 26
P.O. Box 242
Lacon, IL 61540
Phone: (309) 246-6401
Fax: (309) 246-3446

Marshall County Recycling Center
Northeast Corner - Lacon Industrial Park
9th Street
Lacon, IL 61540