Election Information
Click here to complete a Voter Registration Application!
For official election results from General Election 1980 - Present: 
For polling place locations:
The Office of the County Clerk conducts all elections in Marshall County. Marshall County has approximately 8,300 registered voters and 14 precincts.
You may register to vote in the Office of the County Clerk, with a Deputy Registrar, or when receiving services at the Driver’s License Facility. It is necessary to provide two forms of identification when registering. One form must have your current address. You must be at least 18 years of age to register or will attain that age by the next election. The next General Election will be held November 4th, 2014.


The FOIA Officer for the County Clerk's office is the County Clerk, Hon. Melody A. Weber. Requests for public records under the Freedom of Information Act may be made by phone, in person during normal office hours, by e-mail, or by mail to:
Marshall County Clerk
122 N Prairie
P.O. Box 328
Lacon, IL 61540-0328

Marshall County Courthouse
122 North Prairie Street
P.O. Box 328
Lacon, IL 61540

Marshall County Sheriff's Department
520 6th Street
Lacon, IL 61540
Phone: (309) 246-2115
For an EmergencyDial 911

Marshall County Highway & Zoning
552 State Route 26
P.O. Box 242
Lacon, IL 61540
Phone: (309) 246-6401
Fax: (309) 246-3446

Marshall County Recycling Center
Northeast Corner - Lacon Industrial Park
9th Street
Lacon, IL 61540